Our Clients Say

Average Rating: 5 stars (based on 21 ratings)

Vets and Staff lovely couldn’t recommend them highly enough. Genuine and caring.

Patricia
Patterson
Freda and Poppy
May 25, 2018

Brilliant, Sophie explained everything very well, is very caring and Maisy is doing great now. We did think it was the end, as Maisy had gone down hill so quickly.
Sophie is an asset to the team at Ashwood.
Regards
Dawn

Dawn
Devlin
Maisy
May 25, 2018

We couldn’t be happier with the service we recieved today. we were put at ease by phone calls throughout the day updating us on how Charlie was doing and everything was explained In great detail. Charlie is recovering well.
Many thanks.

Lynsey
Chambers
Charlie
May 25, 2018

Exceptional, as always!!!!!

Thank you ❤

Jill
Hawthorne
Heidi
May 23, 2018

Sandy loved her check up this evening, was put at ease 100%. Thank you very much

Deirdre
Ferran
Sandy
May 23, 2018

I had rang Niall in the morning concerned about my dog Windsor and he had ring me back and said to bring him in. I was concerned about him as he was very suddenly lethargic and didn’t want to do much. When we arrived as usual Niall was nothing but great and by the time I was there unfortunately Windsor had deteriorated and I was in a panic. He dealt with me in a very friendly and calm manner and we did the necessary tests to find out he had ketoacidosis which was a disaster. You were already at closing time or near to it and after lengthy discussions I decided it was kindest to put Windsor down as his heart couldn’t have coped with the treatment needed to cure him as he was 17 already and had heart failure.

He didn’t rush me in any decision and when I had made it we waited for my mum to come in and the practice was closed. Even when she got there with my dad he re-explained everything to them to ensure we were making the right decision. Again no rushing us and understanding how heartbreaking the situation was. He very peacefully sedated Windsor and left us with him for a while and then put him to sleep and I could not have faulted him throughout the process. I had thought I was being selfish decided to put him down but he took the time to explain and reassure me that it was not selfish and was the right thing to do in the circumstances.

Many thanks for his care of Windsor as he would have died a year ago if it wasn’t for him saving him with his heart failure which in the end didn’t kill him.

Ailsa
Martin
Windsor
May 23, 2018

Fantastic as always & Hollie is looking cool in her new bandana xx

Leeanne
McAuley
Hollie
May 21, 2018

Top notch service!

Mary
Penton
Jarvis
May 20, 2018

Looked after my wee Hollie amazing as usual best vets ever

Leeanne
McAuley
Hollie
May 18, 2018

We came in today for our annual check up and vaccination boosters and we met Niall for the first time. He was amazing! Cuddie can be very shy and he was so patient with her. He listened to all our concerns and took time with Cuddie. He gave us excellent advice & good options for her health. Happy dog, happy doggy parents 🙂

Andrea
Harper
Cuddie
April 30, 2018

We turned up with no appointment and were welcomed in to see a vet within 5 minutes. We came away with medication confident we could administer it ourselves. Staff at the desk are also very helpful especially the Scottish lady. We had a very warm welcome from the vet and receptionist.

Diane
Ross
Knuckles
April 25, 2018

Everyone at Ashwood is so friendly and helpful. They are always so great with our dog who has marked anxiety when he has to visit the vets, really taking the time and doing all that they can to make his experience less stressful.

Christine
McKee
Rocky
April 20, 2018

I brought Oliver in yesterday and Niall was brilliant with him and with me. Oliver had had a serious accident and he was well taken care of. He had an operation and had to stay overnight. I was kept updated throughout his stay, so I knew exactly what was happening and how he was. When I collected him today again everything was explained to me and when I saw Oliver and despite what he had been through he was so contented and settled I knew he’d been well looked after. I can’t thank you enough for all you have done for Oliver and myself.

Lindsey
Marshall
Oliver
April 15, 2018

Belle was in for her annual MOT and booster vaccination. She was examined and her medication discussed. I am very happy with her care as she has a serious condition. The Ashwood team are always very obliging, nothing is too much bother and repeat prescriptions are easy to organise. Highly recommend the practice.

Johanna
Baker
Belle
April 10, 2018

I have received a great service today. The staff as always were very pleasant and professional. I had been provided with a thorough explanation of the procedure that my kitten has gone through and advised on the aftercare that is required to ensure the highest chances of healing. I was booked for a follow up appointment at the convenient time to check up on the progress of healing. Also after I left, I had a minor concern so called up and my concerns were completely addressed. I really enjoy visiting Ashwood Vets because everyone is always pleasant and goes over and above when it comes to looking after my pet.

Diana
Paukstaityte
Oggy
April 5, 2018

Thank you so much for acting immediately and referring Dan to a specialist about his spine. Extremely happy on how you dealt with such an urgent case. Forever grateful.

Ciara
Bryans
Dan
March 31, 2018

Best vets around, saved my dog’s life. Excellent, caring and friendly service.

Deborah
Brotherston
Abbey
March 25, 2018

Wonderful as always! Buster actually enjoys his trips to Ashwood. The staff are all so great and helpful and just make what is a stressful circumstance into something more like popping in to see some friends and bringing the dog with you!

Emer
McGourty
Buster
March 20, 2018

No waiting, attentive staff, first class service all round, always impressed with this veterinary practice.

Alan
Shanks
Jock
March 15, 2018

It’s so good to know that Benji was being looked after by a great bunch of people. Every time I go in nothing is too much trouble.The girls at reception are brilliant and are always willing to hear my stories about him and asking how he is. Niall is so good at explaining everything which really helps for me to worry less and i know he will do a great job looking after Benji. So thank you from Benji and all his family. A big thank you to Chloe who not only kept Benji calm but also really helped me to know she was looking after him. (Ps everyone loved his bandana so cute!) Thanks also to Bex for helping get him in the car. Thanks everyone !!!

Hazel
Taylor
Benji
March 10, 2018

Brilliant – always so helpful in giving me an earlier appointment to suit my work hours and very efficient. All staff are so friendly too and genuinely interested. Thank you.

Caitlin
Crawford
Mabel
March 5, 2018